Rebecca Schiffman

by Rebecca Schiffman

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $8 USD  or more


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Vinyl version of Rebecca Schiffman's third album. Lyrics printed on inner sleeve. Comes with digital download.
    (vinyl release date 1/3/2017)

    Includes unlimited streaming of Rebecca Schiffman via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      $15 USD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 6 Rebecca Schiffman releases available on Bandcamp and save 20%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Every Moment Lasts Forever, Song for a Writer, Lewis Brothers, Farewell (demo 2004), Upside Down Lacrimosa, Rebecca Schiffman, and To Be Good for a Day. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $20 USD or more (20% OFF)




"This record closes with an extremely good rendition of Robyn Hitchcock’s “I’m Only You” – but that is far from the only reason to check out Rebecca Schiffman’s self-titled LP. Produced by Money Mark (yes, that Money Mark) and featuring guest spots from Nels Cline and Max Bernstein (among others), it’s a collection of winning indie-folk centered around Schiffman’s singular vocal stylings and imaginative lyrics. Each tune is weird and wonderful, as the songwriter traverses landscapes both real and imagined (not unlike the aforementioned Mr. Hitchcock, come to think of it). The music itself is just right, both familiar and surprising all at once. Recommended!"
- Doom and Gloom from the Tomb

"New Yorker Rebecca Schiffman’s self-titled third long play is produced by Money Mark. It’s a pleasant exercise in 21st century singer-songwriter quirkiness. Similar to Cate Le Bon, Schiffman has managed to construct a peculiar narrative built around elements of traditional folk music, observational comedy, and sophisticated pop music arrangements. I’m particularly a fan of the ridiculously ingenious lyrics. If we can break it into musical categories, the record is a mix of contemporary European baroque pop, 21st century American folk, and 1990s jazz-pop. Pop Neoyorkino con mucho sentido del humor."
- KZSU Stanford University 90.1FM


released August 12, 2016

Rebecca Schiffman: Vocals, Guitar
Money Mark: Producer, Engineer, Keyboards, Guitar, Bass, Back-up Vox
Jay Israelson: Piano
Nels Cline: Guitar
Ethan Glazer: Bass
Max Bernstein: Guitar
Mike Bloom: Lapsteel
Justin Sullivan: Drums
Clinton Patterson: Trumpet
Angelo Hatgistavrou: Drums
Jeff Kolhede: Engineer, Additional Post Production, Editing
Eric Brouciek: Mixing
Manuel Jimenez at Arimaka: Mastering
Cover photo by Raina Hamner
Design by CHIPSNY
Released by Fayettenam Records


all rights reserved


If you like Rebecca Schiffman, you may also like: